top of page
Search

June is almost over and soon it's Happy 4th!

May and June have been CRAZY!! If you follow our Facebook page you have probably know a little of what is going on. If not, I will tell some here. Back in October we had a lot of horrible things happen here on the farm from losing pets to losing my Gramps. Many tell you, it's all a part of life and to get over it....well losing the animals... they are family here. Literally, I spend more time with animals than I do most humans in my life. Animals and I have always had an amazing connection and we understand each other more than many if not all human relationships...come on, I know I'm not the only one that feels this way. Losing my Gramps was rough. I grew up with them living about a mile from me so I literally was there almost every day. I either walked, rode my horse, rode my bike or the 4wheeler to be with my Gramps and Gram. I am forever grateful for the time I had with them and all the memories we made. With all that said, I started to deal with low back issues that worked down my leg. To the point I wasn't able to walk. I couldn't even make it out of bed to the foot of the bed with out being in so much pain. I was told it's because I hadn't healed from my hurt of losing so much in such a short amount of time. I had anger, hate, regret, withdraw, stress, and now it turned into physical. I thank Yeshua daily that I homeschool my youngest. She was doing school full time, taking care of the farm full time and the house and me. Guys, she WAS 12 at this time. She was doing it all. So dang proud of her. Now, fast forward to May. I am able to walk, help with chores but still dealing with a lot of pain that I just kept getting told I was fine. I made a trip to Mexico for some treatments. Now today, I am walking upright, no waddle, no pain most of the time and continue to improve more and more each day. I seriously would recommend Mexico to EVERYONE!! I talked to Lyme, thyroid cancer, breast cancer, mold issues, mental and nerve issues to covid patients. To hear their survival story and that story is because they went to Mexico!

We had a baby horse born in June. Little Maze, boy, with legs for days. He is super tall, sweet and a pistol. His mom will be getting bred back next month to a black beauty. Literally. I will post photos of him once I know she is settled and baby 2023 is confirmed.

We still have retired dogs, young adults and under a year old available. All colors. Males and females - Aussies. We still have a yorkie male sable puppy, male yorkie and a couple female yorkies available. All yorkies are of age for breeding. All dogs are current on all vaccines and deworming. They are all litter trained and love the farm. Some are crate trained, leash trained and others aren't. We are so bad about leash training. All our dogs will have a vet check prior to leaving to their new homes.

Litters are happening less and less here. So many folks aren't purchasing pets with how crazy the world is right now. We continue to fix our dogs so they can stay here, live out their lives happy, healthy and lots of love. I know many breeders who won't be raising or going out of business after doing this for years and years because they just can't keep affording it all. I would like to start waiting lists..... to get on the list, it's a $500 deposit. The order that the deposits come in is the order on the waiting list. Please email me if you want on the list. My email to use is - tagaranch@gmail.com - have the subject be Waiting List.

Soon, it will be July 4th!! That means FIREWORKS. We try to light fireworks here as that is part of our training and exposing process for all animals here at the farm.

With that said, MANY pets think the scariest holiday of the year is coming up - not Halloween, the Fourth of July! Due to loud fireworks, more dogs go missing on July 4th than any other day. Microchips are an amazing recovery tool, but unfortunately, because of yearly fees and confusing platforms, over 50% of microchips are unregistered, which is like having an unengraved ID tag on your collar.

We've partnered with Fi to offer free for life microchip registrations and updates to all - and when you register via the following form, you will be entered to win a Fi GPS collar and one year subscription, the perfect pairing to a microchip! With a Fi GPS collar, you can track your dog in real time and have extra peace of mind - not to mention track their steps and exercise!

Register or reregister your microchip at this link to keep your pup safe and win a Fi collar: https://finano.typeform.com/FiNano?utm_source=1.5#user=1843

FAQ:

Can I register my chip with Fi even though it's registered elsewhere? Yes! When your chip is searched in the universal database petmicrochiplookup.org, both registrations will show up, but your Fi registration shows as the most up to date and you will never be charged. Your old registration can stay in there, but you can keep your Fi registration up to date for free.

Why do I need a GPS collar if I have a microchip? Microchips are NOT GPS - in order to find your pup via a microchip, someone has to find your dog, bring them to a vet to have them scanned, look up your information, and contact you - that's why the registration is so important!

We use the GPS collars as well as the microchips. They stay in contact with us weekly. I love Fi! That's why they are part of our puppy package.

Continue to check www.healthyforpaws.com for recalls on pet foods to make sure your fur babies are safe.

Photos posted are of available pups out of our last litter.

I hope y'all have had an amazing last few months and continue to focus on your God, your family and your dreams! Keep being you, keep pushing and keep smiling!

Please keep sharing our pages on FB, Insta and sharing our page for people to get on our mailing list.


Maze and his momma's first day out and the other mares had to check them out.

Puppies available! Males and females, blue BAD hair day! He LOVES water

and brown eyes.

Is she a dog.... or a pig???

Pups that are available.


Much love from us at TAGA!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page