top of page
Search

March Madness is almost over!

HELLO!! What a crazy amount of time that has flown by since the last time I have done a Blog. I really am not good at this. Do you think it's because I have kiddos at home, puppies to play with, baby horses coming, horses working, sports etc. I have said several times in the last 2 years, I am not sure how I did all I do plus the full time job that I used to do. I will say being home with the pups that are born in our home, I am able to do much more with the puppies/dogs than I did in the past. I still spent a lot of time with them but now I am able to do more one on one.

I will also say in the last couple years that not only has our economy changed, our lives have changed but we also are seeing a lot more bullying done behind the scenes of the things that we love and hate all at the same time...computers and phones.

I am very open with what we do here, how we do things and how we are inspected, what is required and what we continue to do to grow. PLEASE don't come to me telling me my dogs are too much or that you don't see eye to eye with what we do here. That is why we have a free country and you are able to go to someone else to get a puppy/dog. There are a ton of breeders anymore.... unfortunately there are a TON out there but that doesn't mean they are doing it right, legal or caring about bettering the breed or the dogs.

I'm going to roll right into homing/training dogs and puppies - we do have several young adults and retired dogs that we are looking for amazing homes. If you feel you could be one, message me, tagaranch@gmail.com . When you do get one from us, give the dog TIME!! I can't say this enough, give the dog TIME! Not only time but DO NOT force ANYTHING onto the dog with in the week of being there. Let them learn the area on their own, let them learn the smells, the people, the area. I am not good about doing basic obedience with dogs, I am very open and honest about this. Living on a ranch they are used to cars, semis, tractors, ATVs, horses, some cats, kids, different noises but if you live in a city, they aren't used to all the hustle and bustle. They are going to see different, smell different, hear different... .you wouldn't make your child go into a place alone, with out anyone they know and expect them to be just fine... DO NOT expect that of your dog. If I give you ideas, guides or advice on how to handle this and it's not listened to, then it's time foe a professional trainer.

I don't mean to make this harsh or sound like I don't care or what to give advice, it's actually the complete opposite. I absolutely love to help and can give a ton of advice but I can't do it over and over and over to not be listened too. I actually have so much passion and empathy that I want to be the call/text/email that you reach out to. I know that fur baby better than anyone and can help in areas that many don't seem it makes since.

This will be enough for now ;) It was pretty blunt here tonight but I want nothing but the best for the fur babies we raise and add to your family. I want everyone to be on the same page when it comes to their lives, health and what everyone to feel the love that these babies can give!

We still have a yorkie female and yorkie male looking for new homes. They will both be ready the beginning of May.

We have a litter of aussies - red tri and black tri, male and females that will be ready May 2nd.

Message me if you are interested in any of the babies, young adults or retired dogs. We want nothing but the best for our fur babies and for their future families.

I will get better about posting here as Facebook is really starting to crack down on pages, photos and the opportunities that we offer. Please make sure you stay signed up to our page.

If you ever were wondering what our nutritional plan is and how your food compares to ours - check out - bit.ly/TopQualityPetFood - this link will show how many recalls are on pet foods, there is a calculator that you can use to check out the guaranteed analysis, cost different etc. TONS of valuable information here.

If you have subjects you would like me to cover in the blog, email me and lets get a list going. Remember, no question is stupid unless it's one that's not asked.

Bless each and every one of you!

We will visit again soon.


Puppies had visitors today




We continue to learn, grow and better our program. I just got 11 continuing education this month at our amazing Iowa Pet Breeders Association meetings. Lots of vets, vendor show and learning. I absolutely love going knowing that I will grow and be able to learn more than I have known and can pass on.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page